What’s a possible way to optimize toward a $10 cost per action (CPA) goal if your current CPA is $50?What’s a possible way to optimize toward a $10 cost per action (CPA) goal if your current CPA is $50?

  • Set a $10 goal, and bid very high.
  • Set a CPA goal of $60, and then incrementally increase the goal over time.
  • Set a $45 CPA, and then continue to lower it in $5 increments over time.
  • Set the counting method to include only a percentage of the post-view clicks.

At its most basic, how do you optimize your campaign?At its most basic, how do you optimize your campaign?

  • Find out which creatives are most effective, then run more creatives like those.
  • Find out which components are best at getting the results you want, then update your campaign to favor those components.
  • Find out which sites and apps bring the best response, then target more of them.
  • Find out which components are driving the most revenue, then update your campaign to favor these components.

What is the most important factor to consider when evaluating viewability and ad position performance?What is the most important factor to consider when evaluating viewability and ad position performance?

  • Whether the position was relative to the size of the screen
  • That below the fold inventory cannot also be “viewable”
  • That viewability and ad position data are measurable
  • That you’re counting apps and sites equally

Why would you use fixed manual bidding for a line item instead of leaving it to automated algorithmic bidding?Why would you use fixed manual bidding for a line item instead of leaving it to automated algorithmic bidding?

  • You know the targeted audience is especially valuable and you want to make an extra effort to reach it.
  • Because you can factor in more variables than Bid Manager
  • Because you have enough performance data and no longer need the algorithm to make estimates
  • To see if your intuition can beat the algorithm

What’s a good frequency when your goal is to start raising awareness with new people?What’s a good frequency when your goal is to start raising awareness with new people?

  • Three per day — build awareness, but don’t waste budget on unneeded reintroductions.
  • Ten per day — spend some extra so they remember you.
  • One per day — you’re just trying to meet new people.
  • Unlimited — make sure they remember your brand.

What can you do to optimize in the final week of your campaign’s flight?What can you do to optimize in the final week of your campaign’s flight?

  • Delete any line items that don’t meet your cost-per-action (CPA) goal.
  • Decrease all of your bids to ensure the best cost per thousand impressions (CPM).
  • Let auto-optimization handle the last week of the flight.
  • Make sure that the budget is spent in full on the highest-performing insertion orders.

What’s an important consideration when excluding keywords of categories that you deem unsafe for your brand?What’s an important consideration when excluding keywords of categories that you deem unsafe for your brand?

  • It can be expensive to implement and maintain.
  • This can expand your reach to sites you do not intend.
  • Doing so can significantly reduce the inventory your ads can appear with.
  • Categories change so frequently that they have an unpredictable effect on reach.